Litro Lab 2021 Podcast Competition

Our lives have been turned upside down by the pandemic, young people the most. Almost every young person has had to adjust to dramatic changes in their education or employment, routine and home life. Some have experienced bereavement or other Traumatic experiences during the lockdown period, while groups who were already marginalised or disadvantaged are now likely to become more so. If you could be the host on your own podcast — or, perhaps, you and your friends — as hosts. What would you talk about? 

Will you tell a story  of how the pandemic has changed your life, or a bad romance. Or maybe you’d rather sit down for a remote conversation with an author or artist that inspires you for an interview . After a very turbulent year maybe you want to cover a story about ‘change’ what ever you decide to cover we are looking for stories that will engage us, and open us to new ideas.

First Prize £250, runners up will each receive £50 and the chance to be part of a literary community that has published authors like Naomi Alderman, Inua Ellams and Kate Tempest.

Want to know more about the competition? Just click below.

How to Enter: SUBMIT HERE

Judges 2021

Eric Akoto is a British Ghanaian editor of Litro Magazine. Eric Akoto founded the Warwick University Young writers competition and has written for various publications and contributed to various books on culture. He also guest curates and comperes at festivals such as The Jaipur Literary and Arts festival (the largest in the world) and The Hay Festival.

Inés G. Labarta Podcast editor at Litro Lab. Inés is a writer with five books published and a creative writing lecturer at the University of Wolverhampton. She has a PhD in Creative Writing by Lancaster University.

Derek Owusu is a British writer and podcaster. He edited and contributed to the book Safe: On Black British Men Reclaiming Space (2019), and released his debut novel, That Reminds Me, in November 2019. He is the former co-host of the literature podcast Mostly Lit.

Competition opens: 15th February 2021

Closes: 31st May, 2021

Winners announced 1st July 2021.

Submit Here

Leave a Comment